Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Let the games begin ... again

CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying To Begin June 3

NEW YORK - The 10 lowest CONCACAF teams in the FIFA rankings will face off in two-leg series June 3 and June 7, beginning the region's qualifying process for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

FIFA announced on Tuesday the five preliminary round matchups, which is part of a proposal by the CONCACAF Executive Committee still pending full approval from FIFA that includes three group phases. ...

See the full story here, courtesy of

No comments:

Post a Comment