Friday, May 31, 2013

Somehow this has to be the referees fault. No?

Kicking Back Comments: Ouch. Take a look at the number of related videos too.

Here's one for you all however on a serious note. Does a referee use this later in the match if that player, or others, give a referee grief about a decision?

Fair game?


  1. I don't see the issue, Peter. Please explain.

    1. Hi Paul,

      I was being a little tongue in cheek with this one. The thrust of my point was if a player makes a mistake (as shown in the video), can that mistake be used as a future management tool should that player, or another comment on a referee missing a call?

      My intent here is not to suggest embarrassing the player over a mistake, but consider it more of an management tool, should it become useful later in the match.

      It is also a nice affirmation that for as many mistakes as referees make, players make them too.

      Thanks for reading,